AutoCAD for Mac Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD for Mac Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD for Mac topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

completely unstable autocad for mac

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
h4ns.castrop
1806 Views, 11 Replies

completely unstable autocad for mac

I'm wondering, is there anyone with stable Autocad for MAC?

In other markets, the unusable product was swiftly recalled, replaced or repaired. And still, the manufacturers were liable for large sums in courts. (imagine if your car, owen, or mobile phone, not to mention your drawing pen worked - or actually didn't work like this product)

Since I didn't buy Autodesk for Mac, but was trying to use the student version (since I AM a student) perhaps it's a bit far fetched to try suing Autodesk for wasting my time. The people that bought the product though, should be angry like hell... It's not cheep, it's not some ephemeral tool in the design process, it's not even standards compliant (so that it could be replaced easily).

I guess, I could respect Autodesk again if it formally apologizes for this fishing expedition, gives several years of free subscription to people that bought Autocad for Mac 2011, and for us that just got our time wasted, there should be thoroughly serviced app without "stamp" of any kind (or perhaps, the "WE ARE SORRY FOR BEING SUCH A GREEDY BASTARDS - yours Autodesk - makers of Autocad for Mac" stamp).

Just my 2¢.

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
dgorsman
in reply to: h4ns.castrop

Yeah.  Because *you* do everything perfectly, never without error, first time, everytime.  I know!  Lets sue everybody who doesn't do everything exactly how it "should" be done.  Oy...