AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
New Member
micagrehan
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-03-2012
Message 1 of 5 (705 Views)

Cant zoom with magic mouse

705 Views, 4 Replies
07-03-2012 11:13 AM

Hi, I have just installed the Autocad 2011 for Mac, and I cant zoom in or out with the magic mouse, I have to press the Option key while srcolling up and down, and it is really uncomfortable. The only options about mouse configurations I have are these, and it says nothing about zooming.

Besides, according to the video that shows in the start up, the zoom with scrolling up and down should work.

What can I do?

 

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,959
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 2 of 5 (701 Views)

Re: Cant zoom with magic mouse

07-03-2012 12:28 PM in reply to: micagrehan

Hi,

 

OSX version?

Do you have some third parity mouse driver on your system?

 

Have to say, that I didn't have such issues with Magic Mouse ever.

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Active Member
Brooks-Architecture
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-06-2012
Message 3 of 5 (677 Views)

Re: Cant zoom with magic mouse

07-06-2012 02:26 PM in reply to: micagrehan

I am having the same problem with the "magic mouse" that came with my new MAC....unfortunately I gave my old trustworthy Logictech v470 bluetooth mouse away...before testing the magic Mouse with autocad. The only work around I could find was to order another Logictech v470 cordless laser mouse....it works great with autocad.

Member
carambola
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-10-2012
Message 4 of 5 (471 Views)

Re: Cant zoom with magic mouse

12-10-2012 04:47 AM in reply to: micagrehan

I am trying to do a zoom also with my magic mouse. I have autocad 2011 for mac, can anyone tell me how to do it please?

Member
carambola
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-10-2012
Message 5 of 5 (470 Views)

Re: Can't zoom with magic mouse

12-10-2012 04:49 AM in reply to: micagrehan

I am trying to do a zoom also with my magic mouse. I have autocad 2011 for mac, can anyone tell me how to do it please?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.