AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
Member
wdowdy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-02-2013
Message 1 of 4 (228 Views)

AutoCAD LT / Mavericks doesn't open even with SP2

228 Views, 3 Replies
12-03-2013 06:50 AM

After getting a new computer with Mavericks, I was not able to open AutoCAD LT for Mac 2013.  I uninstalled AutoCAD LT and then reinstalled it.  Then after reading comments in this forum, I installed SP1 & SP2, but still cannot open the program.  I get the standard error message "A software problem has caused AutoCAD LT to close unexpectedly."  The Version is G.55.M.208(x64).  The Error is "Unhandled Exception."

 

It sounds like everyone else's Mavericks problems have gone away with SP2.  Please advise.

 

Thanks.

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,175
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 2 of 4 (222 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT / Mavericks doesn't open even with SP2

12-03-2013 07:41 AM in reply to: wdowdy
Welcome to Autodesk Forums!

How did you install AutoCAD on this new Mac for the first time? Was it a clean installation or you migrated your account from old Mac?
Have you passed Activation process after first installation?
Did you uncheck "leave application preferences" during removing AutoCAD with Remove AutoCAD application?

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
wdowdy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-02-2013
Message 3 of 4 (214 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT / Mavericks doesn't open even with SP2

12-03-2013 08:24 AM in reply to: maxim_k

How did you install AutoCAD on this new Mac for the first time? Was it a clean installation or you migrated your account from old Mac?

The first time, it was migrated from an old Mac.


Have you passed Activation process after first installation?

After the first install AutoCAD went directly to the error message.

Now when I try to open AutoCAD, I see the screen with the Castro Mello stadium on it before I get the error message.


Did you uncheck "leave application preferences" during removing AutoCAD with Remove AutoCAD application?

I reinstalled AutoCAD twice.  The first time I left the preferences.  When that reinstall did not work, I reinstalled again, unchecking "leave application preferences."

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,175
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 4 of 4 (207 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT / Mavericks doesn't open even with SP2

12-03-2013 09:18 AM in reply to: wdowdy
Looks like it is an activation problem.
Have you tried this:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=16276182&linkID=15839490

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.