AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
New Member
sierrag
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-30-2012
Message 1 of 5 (2,494 Views)

AutoCAD for Mac Startup Error: Unhandled Exception

2494 Views, 4 Replies
02-23-2012 03:47 PM

I have a 21.5", 2011 iMac running on Mac OS X Lion 10.7.3. I have the AMD Radeon HD 6750M graphics card and a 2.5 GHz Intel Core i5 processor.

 

I downloaded AutoCAD for Students, and it worked well for several days, but then began to crash whenever I would change layers.  After successfully restarting AutoCAD after those crashes, it now crashes before fully opening and has not been able to open for several weeks.


I get the error message: Unhandled Exception (Version E.49.H.554(x64)).  I have looked through other threads for a solution; this version of AutoCAD apparently doesn't support the AutoCAD 2011 for Mac updates though?

 

Help? :smileysad:

 

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,088
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 2 of 5 (2,489 Views)

Re: AutoCAD for Mac Startup Error: Unhandled Exception

02-23-2012 08:56 PM in reply to: sierrag

You have to install all 3 Updates for AC 2011 for Mac in order to be able to run it on Lion.

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


New Member
sierrag
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-30-2012
Message 3 of 5 (2,486 Views)

Re: AutoCAD for Mac Startup Error: Unhandled Exception

02-23-2012 09:16 PM in reply to: maxim_k

I have tried to install all three updates, but have never succeeded.  Each time I try, I get the message "You do not have a copy of AutoCAD installed which can be updated."  

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,088
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 4 of 5 (2,484 Views)

Re: AutoCAD for Mac Startup Error: Unhandled Exception

02-23-2012 09:36 PM in reply to: sierrag

Can you try to create new account with admin privileges on you Mac and install Update from this new account?

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
yrendon1
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-24-2012
Message 5 of 5 (2,338 Views)

Re: AutoCAD for Mac Startup Error: Unhandled Exception

03-24-2012 07:09 PM in reply to: sierrag

I tried this... It doesn't work :smileysad:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!