AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
14 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-23-2011
Post 1 of 6
Accepted Solution

AutoCad 2013 serial number

19726 Views, 5 Replies
04-03-2012 02:17 PM

Hello all,

Does anybody knows if it's possible to use a serial no. of AutoCad 2013 for windows for AutoCad 2013 for Mac, as was possible for AutoCad 2012?

Thanks,

Hagay

Hi Hagay,

 

"AutoCAD 2013 can be installed and activated on Windows or Mac OS X with the same serial number and product keys two times in a 12-month period.  The two activations can either be two Windows activations, two Mac OS X activations, or one Windows activation plus one Mac OS X activation."

 

This is from:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/mform?siteID=123112&id=18656368&linkID=9240618

 

Maxim

*Expert Elite*
4,349 Posts
537 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Post 2 of 6

Re: AutoCad 2013 serial number

04-03-2012 09:52 PM in reply to: hofeller

Hi Hagay,

 

"AutoCAD 2013 can be installed and activated on Windows or Mac OS X with the same serial number and product keys two times in a 12-month period.  The two activations can either be two Windows activations, two Mac OS X activations, or one Windows activation plus one Mac OS X activation."

 

This is from:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/mform?siteID=123112&id=18656368&linkID=9240618

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Contributor
14 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-23-2011
Post 3 of 6

Re: AutoCad 2013 serial number

04-04-2012 12:17 PM in reply to: maxim_k

Hi Maxim,

Thanks and Happy Holidays

Hagay

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
Post 4 of 6

Re: AutoCad 2013 serial number

05-15-2012 01:17 PM in reply to: hofeller

Hello,

 

Im trying register AutoCad 2013 and dont have sucess with the serial number gived. What do I need?

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-15-2012
Post 5 of 6

Re: AutoCad 2013 serial number

10-15-2012 07:04 AM in reply to: hofeller

hi there i am having samwe serial number password issue. The automated help bit isnt mych help.

 

liam

 

Community Manager
2,743 Posts
285 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Post 6 of 6

Re: AutoCad 2013 serial number

10-15-2012 10:28 AM in reply to: lc186

Hi Liam,

 

Can you please send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") with your serial number and a screen shot of the error.



Philip Schmelzer
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!