AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
hofeller
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-23-2011
Message 1 of 6 (19,542 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCad 2013 serial number

19542 Views, 5 Replies
04-03-2012 02:17 PM

Hello all,

Does anybody knows if it's possible to use a serial no. of AutoCad 2013 for windows for AutoCad 2013 for Mac, as was possible for AutoCad 2012?

Thanks,

Hagay

Hi Hagay,

 

"AutoCAD 2013 can be installed and activated on Windows or Mac OS X with the same serial number and product keys two times in a 12-month period.  The two activations can either be two Windows activations, two Mac OS X activations, or one Windows activation plus one Mac OS X activation."

 

This is from:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/mform?siteID=123112&id=18656368&linkID=9240618

 

Maxim

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,911
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 2 of 6 (19,521 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2013 serial number

04-03-2012 09:52 PM in reply to: hofeller

Hi Hagay,

 

"AutoCAD 2013 can be installed and activated on Windows or Mac OS X with the same serial number and product keys two times in a 12-month period.  The two activations can either be two Windows activations, two Mac OS X activations, or one Windows activation plus one Mac OS X activation."

 

This is from:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/mform?siteID=123112&id=18656368&linkID=9240618

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Contributor
hofeller
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-23-2011
Message 3 of 6 (19,479 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2013 serial number

04-04-2012 12:17 PM in reply to: maxim_k

Hi Maxim,

Thanks and Happy Holidays

Hagay

New Member
Dalliam
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
Message 4 of 6 (14,790 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2013 serial number

05-15-2012 01:17 PM in reply to: hofeller

Hello,

 

Im trying register AutoCad 2013 and dont have sucess with the serial number gived. What do I need?

New Member
lc186
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-15-2012
Message 5 of 6 (7,125 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2013 serial number

10-15-2012 07:04 AM in reply to: hofeller

hi there i am having samwe serial number password issue. The automated help bit isnt mych help.

 

liam

 

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,608
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 6 of 6 (7,108 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2013 serial number

10-15-2012 10:28 AM in reply to: lc186

Hi Liam,

 

Can you please send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") with your serial number and a screen shot of the error.



Philip Schmelzer
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.