AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
Member
izernet.ada
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
Message 1 of 89 (13,098 Views)

Autocad 2013 compatibility with Mavericks?

13098 Views, 88 Replies
07-11-2013 02:39 PM

Can Autocad 2013 for Mac works with MAc OSX mavericks?

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,176
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 2 of 89 (13,087 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 compatibility with Mavericks?

07-11-2013 07:22 PM in reply to: izernet.ada
Welcome to Autodesk Forums!

AFAIK OS X 10.9 is still under development, there is only Developer Preview of it at the moment. I think theoretically AC 2013 for Mac would run (probably with Service Pack) on Mavericks.

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
izernet.ada
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
Message 3 of 89 (13,083 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 compatibility with Mavericks?

07-11-2013 08:57 PM in reply to: maxim_k
I'll try to install AC 2013 on Mac with SP Running Mavericks, then I'll tell you what happens with that ASAP.
Thanks a lot for your tip.

Sent from my iPhone
*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,176
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 4 of 89 (13,080 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 compatibility with Mavericks?

07-11-2013 09:43 PM in reply to: izernet.ada
BTW I mean next (not current) service pack which is not released for now, but maybe it will run without it too.
Anyway, you can try to install the program at your own risk - nobody will give no guarantees that it will work without glitches. At least because you install it in Dev Preview, but not in final version of OS X.

Maxim

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Active Member
dr.palmer
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-17-2013
Message 5 of 89 (13,021 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 compatibility with Mavericks?

07-17-2013 07:13 PM in reply to: maxim_k

MBA summer 2013 /i7/8Gb/256Gb, Mac OS 10.9

 

Acad2013 will not completely install. It installs the other files in the folder in Apps but not the Acad program file.

I have d/l'ed the install file twice to make sure I did'nt have a corrupt d/l.

 

I guess i'll wait for an update?

 

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,176
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 6 of 89 (13,015 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 compatibility with Mavericks?

07-17-2013 10:35 PM in reply to: dr.palmer

Welcome to the Autodesk Forums!

 


dr.palmer wrote:

MBA summer 2013 /i7/8Gb/256Gb, Mac OS 10.9

 

Acad2013 will not completely install. It installs the other files in the folder in Apps but not the Acad program file.

I have d/l'ed the install file twice to make sure I did'nt have a corrupt d/l.

 

I guess i'll wait for an update?

 

 


Of course, there should be update.... After 10.9 will be released as final product.

BTW: You have tried to install AutoCAD in Developer preview version of new OS, so no one takes responsibility, but yourself.

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Active Member
dr.palmer
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-17-2013
Message 7 of 89 (12,996 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 compatibility with Mavericks?

07-18-2013 06:28 PM in reply to: maxim_k
first of all thanks for your response.
Secondly, I?m testing the OS as well as Acad
i?m between a rock and a hard place. due to the NDA?s of the os and Acad, i shouldn?t talk about either one.
i use my MacPro for daily use, and the new MBA for testing. the MacPro is only on 10.7.x
i already have a lot of the major apps on the MBA, maybe a future OS update will solve the problem.
thanks again,
DP
Active Contributor
sarra.cenia
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎02-23-2012
Message 8 of 89 (12,025 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 compatibility with Mavericks?

10-22-2013 01:45 PM in reply to: izernet.ada

Now that Mavericks is available for OS upgrades, has anyone tried installing it to see ACAD 2013 still works?

Using Autocad LT for Mac 2015 on Yosemite
New Member
Sybrandt
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-21-2011
Message 9 of 89 (11,992 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 compatibility with Mavericks?

10-22-2013 02:03 PM in reply to: izernet.ada
I'm going to try it tonight. Wish me luck.
Active Member
michael
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-20-2012
Message 10 of 89 (11,602 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 compatibility with Mavericks?

10-22-2013 07:18 PM in reply to: izernet.ada

so far it seems like when you open a dwg it opens drawing 1 but doesn't open the dwg you select. if you close that drawing and reopen it works

 

when you go into the attribute editor for a block as soon as you hit ok or cancel the program hangs. 

 

we need an update ASAP!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.