AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
New Member
mark.scartani
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-30-2011
Message 1 of 9 (1,505 Views)

AutoCAD 2012 for MAC Render PROBLEM

1505 Views, 8 Replies
09-30-2011 02:22 PM


Hello there, I'm quite desperate couse I need to hand in a project in two days, so please, any answer is welcome.

I have a 70MB file to render, and it all goes perfectly smooth till I use the present dimensions of 2000x1500pixels.

When I try to put it to a 3000x2500 all I get is a 22MB file which is almost completely black, with only a small blue (sky blue) square on the bottom. What's the problem?

 

My mac has 8GB of RAM and a 2.3GHz processor, while it's rendering the CPU is 97% used, together with 6GB of the RAM. Is my Mac not good enough? What would be a quick solution? A sketchup VRAY plug-in ???

 

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

Member
karahan333
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 2 of 9 (1,360 Views)

AutoCAD 2012 for PC Render Problem ( In bigger resolutions )

11-01-2011 08:14 AM in reply to: mark.scartani

Hi There !

 

I got a problem in bir resolutions (like 3000px x 1500 px).

My render continues up to 90%. And then render suddenly stops and cancels.

I got this problems 4-5 times. There is no error window and warning texts. 

Can anyone help me about it ? I add my scene herewith attached .jpg file.

I would like to get this scene as 4000 x 2000 pixels for press-works in good resolution.

 

Thank you in advance

 

Regards

Karahan

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,739
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 3 of 9 (1,349 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 for PC Render Problem ( In bigger resolutions )

11-01-2011 11:35 AM in reply to: karahan333

Hi Karahan,

 

Not a big problem, see attached file.

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
karahan333
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 4 of 9 (1,328 Views)

AutoCAD 2012 for MAC Render PROBLEM

11-02-2011 07:37 AM in reply to: mark.scartani

Hi Maxim

 

Thanks for your answer for my render problem.

I think that you increase resolution by photohop or another photo editor.

That can be possible. But my problem is ;

Why autocad 2012 creates this matter in big resolutions ?

I thought that there was a small operation...

 

Thanks anyway, I will use that way, until I find another way...

 

thanks again

Karahan

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,739
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 5 of 9 (1,325 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 for MAC Render PROBLEM

11-02-2011 09:29 AM in reply to: mark.scartani
Hi,
In my case AutoCAD doesn't crahses when I try high resolution rendering (of course, I use my files). Maybe the case is in your specific file, or in your System (low system resources?)

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
karahan333
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 6 of 9 (1,312 Views)

AutoCAD 2012 for MAC Render PROBLEM

11-03-2011 07:22 AM in reply to: mark.scartani

Hi Maxim

my system is not too bad...

I use ASUS N53SN notebook with ;

 

I7 CPU

16 GB RAM (4X4GB 1333)

2 GB GRAPHICSCARD

 

I could not solve this problem..

Thanks for your answers again.

KARAHAN

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,739
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 7 of 9 (1,304 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 for MAC Render PROBLEM

11-03-2011 08:21 AM in reply to: mark.scartani
Hi Karahan,
So you use AutoCAD on PC Hack, maybe that is the case? For example, something wrong with video drivers.. Could you post one of your problem files? (you can PM me) I can try to test it
Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
karahan333
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 8 of 9 (1,302 Views)

AutoCAD 2012 for Render PROBLEM

11-03-2011 08:32 AM in reply to: mark.scartani

Hi Maxim

 

I am learning it by getting special courses in Autodesk approved Turkish education center.

I use test edition. But I will buy software by my own money. It is too expensive for me at the moment.

I also learn 3dsmax... My file is too big for email   60,3 mb. Thank you again for your efforts to help me.

Thanks over & over again.

 

I still keep learning

KARAHAN

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,739
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 9 of 9 (1,299 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 for MAC Render PROBLEM

11-03-2011 09:08 AM in reply to: mark.scartani
BTW: about file size. If you have active Visual style other than 2D Wireframe, then file size should be bigger. You can try to change Visual style to 2D Wireframe and save file. Does it became smaller?

M
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.