AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
Member
jdavies10
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
Message 1 of 7 (792 Views)
Accepted Solution

Auto cad 2013 for mac wont activate

792 Views, 6 Replies
01-29-2013 06:48 PM

I've downloaded Auto cad 2013 for mac but it wont accpet the serial number. I installed it normelly and useing the try but nothing worked it has this erro on the download page "Error assigning serial number to product: This is an operation implementation generated fault" but this is right  for my student accton as there all the same.I do have it on my windows side of the mac but has a diffent proudect key.

ps. the software i have on both the mac and windows work fine no prob due to diffent keys. however on my sortware tap  it only show the windows download with serial numbers and prouduct keys and the mac download aren't there.

Many thanks James 

Customer Service
joane.bonghanoy
Posts: 688
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
Message 2 of 7 (784 Views)

Re: Auto cad 2013 for mac wont activate

01-29-2013 07:51 PM in reply to: jdavies10

Hi jdavies10,

 

Please try these troubleshooting steps for any AutoCAD for MAC Activation issues. Do let us know if you still have the same error. 



Joane Bonghanoy
Member
jdavies10
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
Message 3 of 7 (772 Views)

Re: Auto cad 2013 for mac wont activate

01-30-2013 08:33 AM in reply to: jdavies10

Hi i've try that and it stil just says " the serial number you entered is not valid. try again. (1/)

Member
jdavies10
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
Message 4 of 7 (768 Views)

Re: Auto cad 2013 for mac wont activate

01-30-2013 09:35 AM in reply to: jdavies10

just try to activate smoke too but same thing it dose say on the download tap "Error assigning serial number to product: This is an operation implementation generated fault" this is for both 

Member
jdavies10
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
Message 5 of 7 (764 Views)

Re: Auto cad 2013 for mac wont activate

01-30-2013 11:35 AM in reply to: jdavies10

Showcase for windows is doing the same thing but all the other software worked fine 

 

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,453
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 6 of 7 (759 Views)

Re: Auto cad 2013 for mac wont activate

01-30-2013 12:32 PM in reply to: jdavies10

Hi James,

 

It appears that there is a problem with your account preventing the licensing information from functioning properly. In this case, the suggested workaround would be to create a new Education Community profile with a different email address and request new serial numbers.

 

My apologies for the inconvenience and please let us know if you experience additional issues.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
jamesajdavies
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-30-2013
Message 7 of 7 (755 Views)

Re: Auto cad 2013 for mac wont activate

01-30-2013 12:57 PM in reply to: philip.s

yer made a new and it works thank you

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.