AutoCAD Express Tools

AutoCAD Express Tools

Reply
Active Member
Schmit13
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 1 of 3 (1,086 Views)

layout space

1086 Views, 2 Replies
12-06-2012 06:48 PM

Im using AutoCAD 2013 and Have been creating paper space layouts of my drawings. I am curious if it is posible for one to change the dimenions of the layout without having to print to a pdf. by simply changing the page format. Or is that the only way to change that particular parameter. Like when I create a new layout can I choose a paper size before placing anything on it? or must I print to pdf or the like?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,722
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (1,066 Views)

Re: layout space

12-08-2012 08:22 PM in reply to: Schmit13

PAGESETUP command?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
Schmit13
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 3 of 3 (1,061 Views)

Re: layout space

12-08-2012 10:40 PM in reply to: pendean

Yes that does it quite nicely. it's the same dialog box but it doesn't require me to choose a printer to do it. Thanks

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.