AutoCAD Express Tools

Reply
Active Member
Schmit13
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 1 of 3 (1,083 Views)

layout space

1083 Views, 2 Replies
12-06-2012 06:48 PM

Im using AutoCAD 2013 and Have been creating paper space layouts of my drawings. I am curious if it is posible for one to change the dimenions of the layout without having to print to a pdf. by simply changing the page format. Or is that the only way to change that particular parameter. Like when I create a new layout can I choose a paper size before placing anything on it? or must I print to pdf or the like?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,514
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (1,063 Views)

Re: layout space

12-08-2012 08:22 PM in reply to: Schmit13

PAGESETUP command?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
Schmit13
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 3 of 3 (1,058 Views)

Re: layout space

12-08-2012 10:40 PM in reply to: pendean

Yes that does it quite nicely. it's the same dialog box but it doesn't require me to choose a printer to do it. Thanks

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.