AutoCAD Express Tools

AutoCAD Express Tools

Reply
Active Contributor
rclark
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎10-30-2003
Message 1 of 4 (513 Views)

EXPRESS - TEXT MASK

513 Views, 3 Replies
12-10-2002 03:18 AM
Help!!
This text mask tool is very handy and quick to use but something is driving me crazy. When I copy a drawing that has text mask in it to another drawing, the text mask box (not the text) is UNSELECTABLE. I cannot erase it, move it or even chose "unmask text". Any solutions??
Contributor
AndrewMac
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎12-10-2002
Message 2 of 4 (513 Views)

Re: EXPRESS - TEXT MASK

12-10-2002 04:56 AM in reply to: rclark
type WIPEOUT and check the options eg F (frame) ON or OFF.
Member
bear52
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 3 of 4 (457 Views)

Re: EXPRESS - TEXT MASK

05-13-2013 05:43 AM in reply to: AndrewMac

I am having a similar problem with attributed text in a block.  it is not arc aligned but i still cannot explode or unmask it but it will erase if i select it. It becomes a problem when I create a PDF using Adobe and then when I plot the mask comes out solid.  Please advise

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,640
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 4 (446 Views)

Re: EXPRESS - TEXT MASK

05-14-2013 10:30 AM in reply to: bear52
Your block (already exploded in your sample) contains a WIPEOUT object: ERASE it if you don't want it.
Your "adobe" PDF driver cannot handle WIPEOUTs, it happens: get another PDF driver if you want to keep using Wipeouts, AutoCAD will not fix limitations in pdf drivers.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.