AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
daveng
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-30-2012
Message 1 of 3 (428 Views)
Accepted Solution

Wire Numbering Basics

428 Views, 2 Replies
08-17-2012 03:11 PM

I am trying to get ACADE set-up in our company and I'm running in to problems. Our wire numbers consist of the base wire number (1AC), the sheet number (20) and the line on which it falls (4). This would give a wire number of 1AC2004. How can I automate this?

 

I have attached a screenshot of one of our existing drawings.

 

I appreciate any and all help.

Set your wire number format to 1AC%S%N.  If you sheet number is 20 and the zone or rung number is 04, you will get a wire number of 1AC2004.

*Expert Elite*
dougmcalexander
Posts: 3,222
Registered: ‎10-18-2003
Message 2 of 3 (422 Views)

Re: Wire Numbering Basics

08-17-2012 09:16 PM in reply to: daveng

Set your wire number format to 1AC%S%N.  If you sheet number is 20 and the zone or rung number is 04, you will get a wire number of 1AC2004.

Doug McAlexander
Independent Consultant/Instructor/Mentor specializing in AutoCAD Electrical, ecscad, and promis-e implementation

Web site: www.ECADConsultant.com
Phone: (770) 841-8009

Please Accept as Solution if I helped you. Kudos are also much appreciated.
Active Member
daveng
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-30-2012
Message 3 of 3 (380 Views)

Re: Wire Numbering Basics

08-20-2012 09:44 AM in reply to: dougmcalexander

Thank you. I appreciate it.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.