AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
Lint
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎12-04-2003
Message 1 of 4 (95 Views)

WIRE NUM ORIENTATION

95 Views, 3 Replies
04-19-2004 11:46 AM
Hi,
Can I specify that a wire # goes in on a vertical wire oriented along the wire as a default, rather than oriented horizontally? Do I just edit the vertical block?
Lynne
Active Member
DougB
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-28-2004
Message 2 of 4 (95 Views)

Re: WIRE NUM ORIENTATION

04-29-2004 07:10 AM in reply to: Lint
THAT WOULD BE THE EASIEST METHOD
*Jared Bunch \(Autodesk, Inc\)
Message 3 of 4 (95 Views)

Re: WIRE NUM ORIENTATION

05-06-2004 02:41 PM in reply to: Lint
Lint I cannot think of anything you could do to force all of the wire number to be placed on a vertical wire. Is this a common practice that you have? The best thing I can think of that you could do would be to just use the MOVE WIRE NUMBER command to move those that get placed on horizontal wires to a vertical wire. Please let me know if this is something that you would like added as a change request. I would assume that you would like to see an additional option allowing you to specify placing the wire numbers only on the vertical or only on the horizontal wires where possible? Am I correct? -- Regards, Jared Bunch Technical Support Specialist Autodesk, Inc "Lint" wrote in message news:16549525.1082400455048.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... > Hi, > Can I specify that a wire # goes in on a vertical wire oriented along the wire as a default, rather than oriented horizontally? Do I just edit the vertical block? > Lynne
Valued Contributor
Lint
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎12-04-2003
Message 4 of 4 (95 Views)

Re: WIRE NUM ORIENTATION

05-07-2004 06:08 AM in reply to: Lint
Hi Jared,
I like to put the wire numbers at the top and bottom of the vertical wires for the 3ph and 24v for each ladder.
I solved the problem pretty easily just by editing to vertical wire block.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.