AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where to download component libraries

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
Jonez999
9398 Views, 2 Replies

Where to download component libraries

I'm very new to AutoCAD so sorry if this is a silly question.

I need a symbol for a 4 pole breaker, see attached. Is there a site I can download it from? If not How do I create it?

Do you know of any good tutorials?

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
dougmcalexander
in reply to: Jonez999

I assume you mean AutoCAD Electrical and not plain AutoCAD?  Electrical has 4-pole breakers in the IEC library already.  Or you could insert a 3-pole and add an additional pole using the 2nd+ symbols, which are for adding additional poles to existing symbols.  See attached screen shots from the menu.

Doug McAlexander

Design Engineer/Consultant/Instructor/Mentor specializing in AutoCAD Electrical training and implementation support

Phone and Web-based Support Plans Available

Phone: (770) 841-8009

www.linkedin.com/in/doug-mcalexander-1a77623

Please Accept as Solution if I helped you. Likes are also much appreciated.
Message 3 of 3
dougmcalexander
in reply to: Jonez999