AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
david_brown
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎07-02-2004
Message 1 of 4 (55 Views)

updating symbols, icons, etc. in ACE2005

55 Views, 3 Replies
07-02-2004 08:17 AM
The merge database utility in AE2005 works great. Any way to merge the symbol files, plc.dat files, symbol menu icons, etc. from ACE2004?
Contributor
david_brown
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎07-02-2004
Message 2 of 4 (55 Views)

Re: updating symbols, icons, etc. in ACE2005

07-02-2004 01:31 PM in reply to: david_brown
meant to say catalog database
Distinguished Contributor
rstein
Posts: 143
Registered: ‎03-19-2004
Message 3 of 4 (55 Views)

Re: updating symbols, icons, etc. in ACE2005

07-02-2004 06:58 PM in reply to: david_brown
I have an answer for you about the plc dat files. if you go to Projects pull down menu, then the Extras sub menu then select PLC DAT file to MDB conversion will take care of the plc files for you.
Distinguished Contributor
MartinLee
Posts: 435
Registered: ‎01-14-2004
Message 4 of 4 (55 Views)

Re: updating symbols, icons, etc. in ACE2005

07-05-2004 04:16 AM in reply to: david_brown
We had to rename the ace_plc.dat file to something else first, then run the merge utility to get our custom plc files to work. ACE 2005 will create a new ace_plc.mdb file when the merge is run.

Martin
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.