AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TRAINING for ACADE - WILL I NEED IT.....

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Harness_man
253 Views, 4 Replies

TRAINING for ACADE - WILL I NEED IT.....

How many of you using ACADE or would recommend it if the last version of ACAD that you used was R14

Here is my scenario........I have been an electrical designer for the past 12yrs and did all my schematics, MCC layouts, and control panel layouts in AutoCAD....R14 was the last version that I have used.........Started a new job in Wire Harness Manufacturing........
I know that ACADE will coincide with Autodesk Inventor Pro's Cable and Harness function for getting all the tables that I will need to supply for Mfd........

The Problem is that I don't need to draw any schematics and that is what seems to be the Core of ACADE.....so than I need to do a Point-to-Point drawing in ACADE, and there isn't much help that I can find to walk me through the process..
It also seem that until I do my Point-to-Point drawing INVENTOR PRO is not going to be much help till then.

Please help shed some light on this, because I seem to be lost between on how to use ACADE and INVENTOR PRO that my company has bought for me and I think I need some training
THANKS
4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
in reply to: Harness_man