AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
STEVENAR
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎04-17-2012
Message 1 of 3 (358 Views)
Accepted Solution

Terminal Strip Editor - Wire Numbers

358 Views, 2 Replies
02-25-2013 07:19 AM

Hi,

 

I am using terminal trip editor to create my terminal block arrangements from the terminals placed in my schematics drawings. The terminal block arrangement drawings should be auto-generated and require no manual intervention. However this is rarely the case. I normally need to tidy up the wire numbers placed on either side of the terminals. For example on my schematics I have W10 cable which has 3 wires W10-1,W10-2 & W10-3 going into one side of the terminals and X10 cable again with 3 wires X10-1, X10-2 & X10-3 coming out the other side of the terminals. When I generate the terminal strips I would like to see X10-1, X10-2 & X10-3 on one side of the terminals and W10-1, W10-2 & W10-3 on the other side. However the wire numbers are mixed on either side.  I also find that some wire numbers are not picked up from the schematic drawings and I need to populate that information myself on the terminal block arrangement drawings. Can some please advise on how to correct this.

 

Thanks in advance.

You need to put Internal & External markers onto the terminals, then all Extermal will be on one side, and Internal on the other.

 

Go to Wires / Wire Misc / Terminal Connection Direction

This shows options:-

Show terminal directions

Mark Internal

Mark External

Erase Markers.

 

All internal markers are indicated by a Red Arrow, external are indicated by a Green Arrow, when you Show terminal directions.

 

With regard to wire numbers not installing correctly, sometimes a Project Rebuild is necessary.

Valued Contributor
JMARSHALL1249
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 2 of 3 (344 Views)

Re: Terminal Strip Editor - Wire Numbers

02-25-2013 08:59 AM in reply to: STEVENAR

You need to put Internal & External markers onto the terminals, then all Extermal will be on one side, and Internal on the other.

 

Go to Wires / Wire Misc / Terminal Connection Direction

This shows options:-

Show terminal directions

Mark Internal

Mark External

Erase Markers.

 

All internal markers are indicated by a Red Arrow, external are indicated by a Green Arrow, when you Show terminal directions.

 

With regard to wire numbers not installing correctly, sometimes a Project Rebuild is necessary.

Distinguished Contributor
STEVENAR
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎04-17-2012
Message 3 of 3 (318 Views)

Re: Terminal Strip Editor - Wire Numbers

02-26-2013 12:59 AM in reply to: JMARSHALL1249

Thanks for your help.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.