AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Terminal Blocks - Strips - Delete Component Problem(s)

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
ericp-theelf
464 Views, 3 Replies

Terminal Blocks - Strips - Delete Component Problem(s)

ACADE 2010 64 bit, Win XP

First, I am relatively new to ACADE, but did attend Autodesk ACADE Training.

I have a sample schematic and inserted 5 terminal blocks. I opened the Terminal Strip Editor and it informed me, correctly, that I had 5 terminal blocks. I inserted 3 Spares. Now when I go in the editor, it informs me that I have 8 terminal blocks. So far, So good. This is where things get weird. I use the ACADE Delete Component command and remove one terminal block. I go into the editor and it still informs me that I have 8 terminal blocks, but now, one is blank. I delete all terminal blocks using the ACADE Delete Component command and the T Strip Editor still tells me I have 8 terminal blocks, 3 Spares and 5 blanks. Why does ACADE still see the deleted Terminal Blocks? Please help me understand what I need to do to have it update so the deleted terminal blocks do not appear in the Editor?
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
ericp-theelf
in reply to: ericp-theelf

I have found that some drawings have the problem, won't update, but newer ones seem to update okay.
Message 3 of 4
hanchris

About your first problem about Deleted components, the one thing I would suggest is close down AutoCAD and delete the Project scratch database. It normally works for me, when I have ghost components.
Message 4 of 4
tang_sai