AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
New Member
FrancisGE
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-21-2012
Message 1 of 3 (140 Views)

TAG does not update in reports

140 Views, 2 Replies
11-21-2012 09:07 AM

Hi,

 

I will try to expose my problem clearly:

 

I rename a component TAG (for example TL02 become TL01) then I save my drawing.  When I run a report, like BOM or schematic list (Panel) or Missing Catalog date, the TAG is not update.  Sometime, I close completly the project and run again the report and it working.

 

Do you have any idea of the problem?  Should I have to run another command before running the report?

 

thanks

 

Francis

*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,083
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 2 of 3 (135 Views)

Re: TAG does not update in reports

11-21-2012 10:42 AM in reply to: FrancisGE

First question I would ask is how are you renaming the tag: do you use Edit Component or Just double click and use the Attribute editor. If it is the later, the database is not updated and will definitely present what you are seeing.

 

If you do use the Edit Component, sometimes the database is not updated. When this occurs, you need to save the drawing and then run AEREBUILDDB to update the database.

 

This command is not available on any of the tabs but is easy to add using CUI.

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
New Member
FrancisGE
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-21-2012
Message 3 of 3 (131 Views)

Re: TAG does not update in reports

11-21-2012 10:45 AM in reply to: testsubject

Hi,

 

 

thanks for the rapid answer!

 

I always use edit component.  I will try this command and let you know

 

thanks again

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.