AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Table with screw terminals?

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
Golgor
591 Views, 2 Replies

Table with screw terminals?

Hello all!

First of all, I'm pretty new to Autocad Electrical. I have been using similar software before, but tthis environment is new to me. I tried to search for this both on this forum and on google but didn't see any answer. Also tried to solve it myself by guessing.

My problem:

I have an electric motor with screw terminals, see attached picture. Apart from the motor I also have several other components such as a contactor etc. I use the screw terminals just a equipotential connections points in my wiring, for example the L1 (Grid connection) is connected to the top leftmost screw terminal. To the same terminal I have the contactor (L1) and also a external pump (+).

So far I have been using regular terminals (Round with Wire Number Change). Altough this gives me the behavior in the main circuit schematic I find it hard to get a proper table for this.

I only have one "pin" with i.e. 4 connections and all tables I have found so far seems to assume I have at least two pins as regular terminal blocks do have.

Is it possible to make "one-sided" terminal blocks?

Regards

Robert

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
OP21
in reply to: Golgor

You can!

Simply create the symbol block as you wish,  or use an existing block, explode it and re-use the attribute information...

The solution is using the X?TERM0x fields within the block....

X1=right

X2=top

X4=left

X8=bottom

Once your block has been created, upon insertion the wires will break at these defined points ...see the attached image as a guide.

Hope this helps!

Hope this helps!
Omar