AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
TCWestern
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Message 1 of 3 (300 Views)

Symbol or Block Test Window

300 Views, 2 Replies
11-02-2011 10:28 AM

I was creating a new symbol in the symbol builder and I clicked on the "Test Symbol" button. It seemed like a good idea at the time:smileyhappy: It opens a Test Block Window with nothing in it and I don't know how to proceed to test my block. I looked in HELP and on this discussion board but could not find any info. Does anyone know how to test it, or where I can get info on how to do it?

 

Thanks in advance.

*Expert Elite*
rhesusminus
Posts: 918
Registered: ‎09-21-2007
Message 2 of 3 (290 Views)

Re: Symbol or Block Test Window

11-02-2011 02:39 PM in reply to: TCWestern

This function only applies when creating dynamic blocks in AutoCAD. You won't be able to anything sensible with this function for AcadE symbols.

 

THL


Trond Hasse Lie
ECAD Consultant
CtrlAltEl

Please select "Accept As Solution" if this post answers your question. Kudos don't hurt either. ;-)
*Expert Elite*
dougmcalexander
Posts: 3,173
Registered: ‎10-18-2003
Message 3 of 3 (277 Views)

Re: Symbol or Block Test Window

11-03-2011 07:09 AM in reply to: TCWestern

You should click Symbol Audit for Electrical Symbols.  Try not to mix plain AutoCAD with Electrical.  I know it's difficult, especially now that they though you into Block Editor to create symbols.  It makes you feel like you are in AutoCAD.  Let Electrical drive.  It will make the proper calls to AutoCAD as needed, but it will be in control so data links are maintained.

Doug McAlexander
Independent Consultant/Instructor/Mentor specializing in AutoCAD Electrical, ecscad, and promis-e implementation

Web site: www.ECADConsultant.com
Phone: (770) 841-8009

Please Accept as Solution if I helped you. Kudos are also much appreciated.
Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.