AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Symbol Builder Attribute Editor

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
simon.coupland
1933 Views, 6 Replies

Symbol Builder Attribute Editor

Hi,

I have been using autoCAD software for a few years now, recently our company purchased AutoCAD Electrical 2010. I am having MAJOR issues with the Symbol Builder and the creation of blocks, and are looking for any assistance.

The first problem is that i am still not 100% sure what the specific attributes are and their functions.

Secondly once i have created a block and say need to add an additional wire connection how do i do this? I have opened the block (symbol) i created earlier however the "Symbol Builder Attribute Editor" palette is nowhere to be found, do i just copy and paste an existing wire connection and update the attribute details, TERM01, X2TERMDESC01 to the next number up, and how to i do preform a "test block". Is there a way of re-opening the Symbol Builder Attribute Editor to update existing blocks?

Any Assistance Would be GREATLY APPRECIATED

Many Thanks

Simon
6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
in reply to: simon.coupland

Simon,

When you run the new Symbol Builder, on the first dialog that comes up use
the Browse button next to the name of the symbol name to create or edit.
Browse to the symbol you already created and saved but want to change. Then
OK and you are now in the Symbol Editor mode. The Symbol Attribute Editor
palette should be visible and the attributes that are already added should
have a check mark next to them. If it isn't visible you can turn it back on
using the icon on the small symbol builder toolbar to toggle the visibility
of the palette.

Pat Murnen

wrote in message news:6258385@discussion.autodesk.com...
Hi,