AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sprecher & Schuh (KTA7-25S-4.0A) Motor Circuit Controller Symbol ?

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
652 Views, 4 Replies

Sprecher & Schuh (KTA7-25S-4.0A) Motor Circuit Controller Symbol ?

I'm somewhat new to AutoCad Electrical (2014), so this question may not be the most technically demanding.  I'm putting together a ladder schematic which includes a 3p motor circuit controller from Sprecher & Schuh (KTA7-25S-4.0A).  It combines a few functions including short circuit protection, thermal overload protection, etc..  How can I find the schematic symbol for this device for use in Electrical?  I'm guessing something like this is not a "standard" component, so what's the best plan-of-attack to try to find something?  Maybe someone has already created a symbol for it, if so, what's the best method to try to find it?  Another throught, maybe another manufacturer has a similar device that does already have a symbol available that I could use.  Again, how to find it?  Last option would be creating it myself, if that's necessary, how do I do that?  Appreciate any help.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Icemanau
in reply to: Anonymous

I would assume that it has contacts that control the power flow to the motor as well as monitorint the current flow, motor temperature and control signals.

My suggestion would be to insert three contacts in the power side along with 3 CT's. Have the CT's feed into a box symbol with all symbols being child symbols.

Now all you need is either a power supply as the parent or a coil. and some child symbols for inputs. See the attached Drawing1 for an example.

Another option is to have the power feed shown going through a box which would contain the CT's and contacts. See Draawing2 for another example.