AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
mgaccioli
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎05-27-2003
Message 1 of 5 (121 Views)

Sheet Numbering

121 Views, 4 Replies
03-05-2004 08:50 AM
All,

I am using the title block update for my project, but the sheet number only updates on the first drawing.
All title blocks in the drawing are the same with respect to attributes (shtno = sheet) in my WDT file and all other attributes update correctly. I have check the titleblock against the WDT file several times.

I thought that the ACADE would update the sheet number in the order that they appear in the project file order?

My question then is, do I have to manually place the sheet number in the attribute or am I missing something.

BTW, the total number of sheets updates just fine. Strange huh?

Can someone help me out here.

Thanks in advance,

Mike Gaccioli
Prim Hall Ent.
Distinguished Contributor
MartinLee
Posts: 435
Registered: ‎01-14-2004
Message 2 of 5 (121 Views)

Re: Sheet Numbering

03-05-2004 11:35 AM in reply to: mgaccioli
This is a dumb question, but when it comes to debugging this stuff one can not overlook the obvious. Have you set the steet numbers for each drwing in the Drawing Config and Default Setting dialog box???
*Nate Holt \(Autodesk\)
Message 3 of 5 (121 Views)

Re: Sheet Numbering

03-05-2004 08:30 PM in reply to: mgaccioli
Mike, Martin (see previous response) is correct. The SHEET value that gets mapped through the ".wdt" file to your title block is that drawing's "SHEET %S" value. This value is what you've manually assigned to the drawing (through the AcadE CONFIG dialog). If this manual process is not something you're excited about, you can "resequence" all of the project drawing's "SHEET %S" assignment from the Project toolbar flyout > Project-Wide retag/resequence command dialog > "Sheet" > "Resequence - start with xxx". This will batch run your project and put in an incrementing SHEET value into each dwg's AcadE CONFI. Then, after these are in place, running the title block update will (hopefully) give you the results you're looking for. Nate.
Contributor
mgaccioli
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎05-27-2003
Message 4 of 5 (121 Views)

Re: Sheet Numbering

03-09-2004 07:13 AM in reply to: mgaccioli
Well, I feel dumb. I forgot to check off the renumber all sheets check box in the bottom of the TB update dialog box. You are right Martin, look at the obvious before going to deep.

Thanks for your quick response and hopefully I won't be ao dumb next time.

Mike Gaccioli
Prim Hall Ent.
Distinguished Contributor
MartinLee
Posts: 435
Registered: ‎01-14-2004
Message 5 of 5 (121 Views)

Re: Sheet Numbering

03-10-2004 04:16 AM in reply to: mgaccioli
Well, Mike, we've all been there and done that, and will probably do it again sometime! But that is what this forum is all about. It's sorta like one big user's group, sharing ideas, comments, questions, etc. Too bad we don't actually get to meet everyone.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.