AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scaling

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
Justin2012
928 Views, 12 Replies

Scaling

Hey I posted the below and haven't had any assistance. Please pardon me if the the below question is so easy. I am wokring on a class project and currently stock. Please help. Thanks! :

I am new to this software and I will kindly appreciate your assistance. Where is the HTG112 symbol in a closed top position located or do i need to use symbol builder? Also, how can i increase the size of my drawings icons without messing anything? Lastly, what settings do i need to change to make the moving and copying of components to snap at the center?

Thanks,

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
johnq
in reply to: Justin2012

Hi Justin

On my machine ACE2012 the symbol HTG112 is in the JIC125 library.

I have only 18 months using ACE,  my humble understanding is that the only wAy to change the snap point you describe (  ie the point that moved a symbol)   is to redraw everything and move the insertion point.

I ponder why you need to do this.  I assume you are drawing on a grid.  This programme seems to require a grid which at first is awkward after a previous program I used, did not demand a grid.

I do find some of the insertion points generic rather than practical.

I started with A1 drawings and print A3 and regret it.   It has caused some problems that scalling the data base has not resolved.

Hope this helps  johnq

Some of my predecessore scalled the paper to suite the circuit  then printed A3.  This has been a challenge.

Message 3 of 13
Justin2012

Thanks for the response.

I understand the symbol is located in the JIC125 file and is a NO-SPDT. My question is how to generate a NC-SPDT symbol without using symbol builder?