AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scale Attributes on Panel Drawings

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Aaron.Warnke
524 Views, 4 Replies

Scale Attributes on Panel Drawings

Hello,

I've been using layout1 for my panel drawings and have been scaling the view port to fit everything in the drawing. However, when the panel is big, the text is of course small. I've been trying to work with annotative attributes with mixed results. It seems to scale text fine, but when the I have multiple lines of attributes, text tends to overlap. Does anyone have any suggestion on how to do this?

Your suggestions are much appreciated.

Thanks! Edited by: Aaron.Warnke on Jan 25, 2010 8:39 PM
4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5

I am new to AutoCAD Electrical 2011 and i am having the same problem. In one case, i have a cabinet that's is 6ft x 4ft x 24in. I placed everything, except title block, in the model space. Before ACE I would just use annotative text for everything so my diff layouts would be readable. The only way i could think of doing that now would be to edit every library item and set them to annotative but i would still end up with overlapping like Aaron mentioned. Also if i just increase the scale of the text/balloons then they would be the wrong size elsewhere. Does anyone else deal with large enclosures? And how do they manage various layouts/views? Any help would be appreciated.
Message 3 of 5
testsubject
in reply to: RandyLyne6259