AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,313
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 1 of 3 (392 Views)
Accepted Solution

PLC Module, adding or removing spaces, breaks...

392 Views, 2 Replies
10-23-2012 10:30 AM

Hi,...

 

Once I have placed a PLC Module from the default catalog (not a custom job), and have inserted it with various spaces and/or breaks.... is there any way to edit this to add more spaces or remove unwanted spaces?  Would a simple "block edit" be the way to go?

 

 

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cbennertipstricks.blogspot.com/


   

You can use the Stretch PLC Module command to add or remove spacing. This command is on the Schematic tab > Edit Components panel under the Scoot flyout. There is also a Split PLC to add breaks later. You cannot put a module back together again once a break has been added though. 

Employee
murnenp
Posts: 601
Registered: ‎08-01-2007
Message 2 of 3 (377 Views)

Re: PLC Module, adding or removing spaces, breaks...

10-24-2012 08:25 AM in reply to: cbenner

You can use the Stretch PLC Module command to add or remove spacing. This command is on the Schematic tab > Edit Components panel under the Scoot flyout. There is also a Split PLC to add breaks later. You cannot put a module back together again once a break has been added though. 



Pat Murnen
Principal Content Developer
Information Modeling and Platform Products Group

Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,313
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 3 of 3 (374 Views)

Re: PLC Module, adding or removing spaces, breaks...

10-24-2012 08:42 AM in reply to: murnenp

Thanks, that's good to know.

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cbennertipstricks.blogspot.com/


   

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.