AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
acade2012
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
Message 1 of 4 (210 Views)
Accepted Solution

panel BOM and adding Company part# (modifed pur_pbom.set)

210 Views, 3 Replies
10-30-2012 06:29 AM

Hi All,

I am trying to add our company part # to the BOM.

 

I added the attribute (NER#) to the panel symbol

 

I run it from projects/reports/panel reports/ Bill Of Material.

 

I have modifided the PUR_PBOM.SET to include the following

 

under title...NER#

 

under characters...5

 

under justification..."L"

 

i added all of these at the end of all the others under those headings

 

In the report i can select to add the column (NER#) to the report and it comes up but with the wrong info.(the value is 98765 but it shows up as 101)

 

Any 1 have an idea what I am doing wrong???

 

Attached is the file with my changes in red

 

Thanks in advance for any help

 

Dennis

*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,088
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 2 of 4 (205 Views)

Re: panel BOM and adding Company part# (modifed pur_pbom.set)

10-30-2012 06:36 AM in reply to: acade2012

I am not sure if what you are trying to do would work, but there is an easier way.

 

In the Catalog Database, there are 3 USER fields for our use (USER1, USER2,USER3). I use USER1 for my internal (company) part numbers.

 

After filling these out in the database, I then just added USER1 to the report ( I renamed it "Company P/N"), and the info was readily available.

 

I hopoe this helps.

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
Distinguished Contributor
acade2012
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
Message 3 of 4 (203 Views)

Re: panel BOM and adding Company part# (modifed pur_pbom.set)

10-30-2012 06:40 AM in reply to: testsubject

Thanks Bob,

 

I knew I could do it that way.

 

I guess I am just a glutten for punishment and was trying to...

 

1) better understand how the BOM reports work.

 

2) get it to work (too much time on my hands)

 

Thanks

again

Distinguished Contributor
acade2012
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
Message 4 of 4 (198 Views)

Re: panel BOM and adding Company part# (modifed pur_pbom.set)

10-30-2012 07:02 AM in reply to: acade2012

Bob,

 

I took your advice and made it work.

 

In playing with it a little more I made it so the only change from the original pur_pbom.set is the heading which I changed from user1 to NER#.

 

everything works fine

 

thanks for the help

 

Dennis

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.