AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
DARRENASH5309
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-31-2010
Message 1 of 3 (182 Views)

Other electrical cad

182 Views, 2 Replies
04-22-2013 07:48 AM
Just wondering if anyone has tried/compared acade to elecworks from Trace Software?

If so, how did it stack up?

Thanks,

Darren
Distinguished Contributor
John
Posts: 184
Registered: ‎02-03-2005
Message 2 of 3 (168 Views)

Re: Other electrical cad

04-22-2013 08:41 AM in reply to: DARRENASH5309

First thing I notice is that it uses a seperate database. The good thing about ACADE is that all the information is contained in the drawings themselves. No other files are needed. Reports are generated from the drawings.

 

Although Autocad Electrical does have the .wdp project file to organise the project and list the drawings, no vital information is contained in this and it can be re-created easily if missing.

Active Member
DARRENASH5309
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-31-2010
Message 3 of 3 (101 Views)

Re: Other electrical cad

04-24-2013 02:33 PM in reply to: DARRENASH5309

Looking for someone that has actually used Elecworks.  Have actively used Autocad Electrical for over 8 years.

 

Thanks,

 

Darren

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.