AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Member
DanG
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-03-2003
Message 1 of 4 (219 Views)

Old Block Attributes

219 Views, 3 Replies
11-03-2003 05:52 AM
Older blocks (from before AE) do not prompt for data when inserted. I'm used to seeing the prompts on the command line. Is there a switch that contols this?

DanG
ASM
*Autodesk, Inc\
Message 2 of 4 (219 Views)

Re: Old Block Attributes

11-03-2003 06:11 AM in reply to: DanG
Dan

 

    That sounds like you are using
the Vanilla AutoCAD insert.  You want to try and use the INSERT COMPONENT
and INSERT FOOTPRINT functions from the Electrical package as much as
possible.  They have additional functionality built in which the VANILLA
AutoCAD INSERT does not and therefore using it could create more work for
yourself.  There is a variable for prompting for attribute values, 
ATTREQ  set this to 1.

 

Good Luck!


--
Sincerely,

 

Jared Bunch
Technical Support Specialist
Autodesk, Inc


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
Older
blocks (from before AE) do not prompt for data when inserted. I'm used to
seeing the prompts on the command line. Is there a switch that contols this?

DanG
ASM

Member
DanG
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-03-2003
Message 3 of 4 (219 Views)

Re: Old Block Attributes

11-03-2003 10:25 PM in reply to: DanG
Thanks!

DanG
ASM
Active Member
KABrown5303
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-30-2006
Message 4 of 4 (219 Views)

Re: Old Block Attributes

04-18-2006 11:07 AM in reply to: DanG
I am having an issue with ATTREQ resting to 0. I'm working in a project with approx. 30 different drawings. It seems after I switch from drawing to drawing a few times, it resets. Is there a fix for this?
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.