AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
TomTom111
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎08-06-2012
Message 1 of 5 (223 Views)
Accepted Solution

Network License Manager

223 Views, 4 Replies
08-06-2012 12:19 PM

I recently did a test run with network license manager with a valid license key. All went well, and I was wondering if I need to free up the product key and serial number used to do the test run.

Help is appreciated.

 

         Thomas

Thomas Walls | AutoCAD Electrical 2013
CADMASTER TECHNOLOGIES, LLC
www.cadmastertech.com

Nah, you shouldn't need it.  If you are going to have a newer license manager and/or file, you can just configure it as needed.  The license manager itself handles the licensing, so there is nothing to free up if you no longer use it.  Hope that makes sense. 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,747
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 5 (208 Views)

Re: Network License Manager

08-07-2012 10:20 AM in reply to: TomTom111

Nah, you shouldn't need it.  If you are going to have a newer license manager and/or file, you can just configure it as needed.  The license manager itself handles the licensing, so there is nothing to free up if you no longer use it.  Hope that makes sense. 

Valued Contributor
TomTom111
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎08-06-2012
Message 3 of 5 (206 Views)

Re: Network License Manager

08-07-2012 10:30 AM in reply to: TomTom111

It indeed does make sense. Thank you Travis. I will let you know if all goes well. I am doing the installs this week.

Thomas Walls | AutoCAD Electrical 2013
CADMASTER TECHNOLOGIES, LLC
www.cadmastertech.com
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,747
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 5 (203 Views)

Re: Network License Manager

08-07-2012 10:34 AM in reply to: TomTom111

Just post in the Licensing forum if you run into anything.  I'll most likely see it in there.

Valued Contributor
TomTom111
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎08-06-2012
Message 5 of 5 (163 Views)

Re: Network License Manager

08-13-2012 03:25 PM in reply to: TomTom111

Completed the network installs without a hitch. Worked great. Thanks again.

Thomas Walls | AutoCAD Electrical 2013
CADMASTER TECHNOLOGIES, LLC
www.cadmastertech.com
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.