AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple Cross Reference

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
robertjkinsella
578 Views, 2 Replies

Multiple Cross Reference

Hi, this is my first post and I was just wondering if someone could possibly help me please?

I am relatively new to autocad electrical (2013) and this may be strait forward answer but I'm stumped.

Here goes. I recently opened an old document as there was a few amendments to add.

I added the amendments and for some reason it didn't update with the cross reference parent  number automatically I.E 2-5-B.

I then finished the other amendments and tried the Update / Retag  button on the whole project but for some reason I have ended up with three lots of cross referencing next to every component and below every parent device.

I have tried running the title block update to re-organise the pages so the program knows exactly where the components are but all that did was leave me with a load of question marks I.E ??-2-E,??-2-E,3-2-E and still three lots of Reference points under the parent component.

some other points I just thought I'd mention in case they help. The document is in 1 location, the vault is turned off, AC Electrical 13 is the program and I have attached a copy of a screen shot.

Thanks for your time

Hope you can help.

Bob.

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3