AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
New Member
vermeerk
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-31-2012
Message 1 of 3 (1,483 Views)

Installation troubles: FaroSDK reports an error during the installation

1483 Views, 2 Replies
01-31-2012 11:17 AM

I'm a student trying to install Autodesk Electrical 2012 on a Windows 7 machine.  I've downloaded the AutoCAD_2012_English_Win_32bit.exe file from the student area, and successfully installed the utilities.  The installer seemed generic, but I tried to install it anyways.  The .NET environment and Visual C++ Redistributables installed successfully, but the installer hangs on the FaroSDK step with the message:

 

AutoCAD 2012

An error occurred during the installation of asembly 'Faro.LS,version="1.1.406.58",type=win32",processorArchitecture="x86",publicKeyToken="1d23f5635ba800ab"'.  Please refer to Help and Support for more information.

 

Because I haven't been able to install the software, I can't very well get to the help and support.  Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!

New Member
VORNORACK
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-05-2013
Message 2 of 3 (888 Views)

Re: Installation troubles: FaroSDK reports an error during the installation

06-05-2013 08:28 PM in reply to: vermeerk
im having the same problem ..... can somone please help us?
Mentor
algerj
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎02-25-2010
Message 3 of 3 (773 Views)

Re: Installation troubles: FaroSDK reports an error during the installation

06-07-2013 07:53 AM in reply to: VORNORACK

Hi Vornorack,

 

Sometimes the Faros Installer is a little flaky and you have to install it before the rest of the programs.

so on the media (...your download) look for something like:

 

C:\Autodesk\Autodesk_PRDSU_2014_Enu_Win_64bit_dlm\3rdParty\x86\FaroSDK

(mine came from the Product design suite, thats why you see PRDSU_2014)

You should see "AutoCAD_Electrical".

 

oh and the error message is indicating that you downloaded (or tried to install) the wrong version.

if it came up and said Faros.... Processor Architecture = x86 it means the Faros Version is 32bit...

So if you have a 64 bit version of windows 7 it will not install properly. (if at all)

Make sure your downloaded version matches the computer.

 

Regards,

 

James Alger

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.