AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
MTE Controls
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎04-06-2006
Message 1 of 5 (193 Views)
Accepted Solution

Hyd lib look-up not finding hyd-iso125

193 Views, 4 Replies
06-19-2006 08:55 AM
When I pick an item from the icon menu for insert, it gives the error of file not found, and list all the folders it looks into. But none of these is the Hyd-iso125 folder. So how do I add the search path to include this folder?

Thanks
Eric
Eric, if you are using AcadE 2007 you right click on the project name and
pick Properties. Under the Project Settings tab you add this path to the
Schematic Libraries. If you are using Acade 2006 then you right click on the
project name and select Symbol Libraries and add it under the Schematic
libraries section.

You can add any paths under these. They will be searched in the order
listed.

Pat Murnen

wrote in message news:5210885@discussion.autodesk.com...
When I pick an item from the icon menu for insert, it gives the error of
file not found, and list all the folders it looks into. But none of these
is the Hyd-iso125 folder. So how do I add the search path to include this
folder?

Thanks
Eric
*Pat Murnen \(Autodesk\)
Message 2 of 5 (193 Views)

Re: Hyd lib look-up not finding hyd-iso125

06-19-2006 09:48 AM in reply to: MTE Controls
Eric, if you are using AcadE 2007 you right click on the project name and
pick Properties. Under the Project Settings tab you add this path to the
Schematic Libraries. If you are using Acade 2006 then you right click on the
project name and select Symbol Libraries and add it under the Schematic
libraries section.

You can add any paths under these. They will be searched in the order
listed.

Pat Murnen

wrote in message news:5210885@discussion.autodesk.com...
When I pick an item from the icon menu for insert, it gives the error of
file not found, and list all the folders it looks into. But none of these
is the Hyd-iso125 folder. So how do I add the search path to include this
folder?

Thanks
Eric
Valued Contributor
MTE Controls
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎04-06-2006
Message 3 of 5 (193 Views)

Re: Hyd lib look-up not finding hyd-iso125

06-19-2006 09:53 AM in reply to: MTE Controls
That did it Thank you very much. For I was in a holding pattern. Thanks Again

Hey why is everything inserted in vertical position and offering the rotation opption.

Eric Message was edited by: MTE Controls
*Pat Murnen \(Autodesk\)
Message 4 of 5 (193 Views)

Re: Hyd lib look-up not finding hyd-iso125

06-19-2006 11:53 AM in reply to: MTE Controls
If I understand your question - the default orientation of the symbol is
based on the drawing ladder property. If the default ladder orientation is
Vertical then the default symbol orientation is Horizontal. It does check
for underlying wires but not until after you select the location. You can
check the box on the Icon menu to first try the other orientation and it
will be remembered but only for that acad session.

Pat Murnen

wrote in message news:5210975@discussion.autodesk.com...
That did it Thank you very much. For I was in a holding pattern. Thanks
Again

Hey why is everything inserted in vertical position and offering the
rotation opption.

Eric

Message was edited by: MTE Controls
Valued Contributor
MTE Controls
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎04-06-2006
Message 5 of 5 (193 Views)

Re: Hyd lib look-up not finding hyd-iso125

06-20-2006 04:10 AM in reply to: MTE Controls
Thanks, I found out by going to the new demo and studied it for a bit.

Thanks
Eric
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.