AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Electrical Surfer Not Working

15 REPLIES 15
SOLVED
Message 1 of 16
ruelbn
2139 Views, 15 Replies

Electrical Surfer Not Working

Why does my AutoCAD 2013 Electrical Surfer not work but my coworkers does?  We work on the same project but why does mine not work?  It worked for me before and now it gives me an error about the Project Database file.  I am fairly new to AutoCAD.  I enjoyed using the Surfing tool but now it doesn't work.  Can someone please help.

RBN

15 REPLIES 15
Message 2 of 16
PatMurnen_Adsk
in reply to: ruelbn

Can you post the exact text of the alert or an image? At what point do you get the error? When you start the command it asks you to either select an object or press enter to type a value. Do you get this far? If so, do you select an object?

Anyway, the more detail you provide the better. This information might help pinpoint what is causing this.

Regards,

Pat Murnen

Pat Murnen
Principal Content Developer
Product Development – AutoCAD Product Line Group

Autodesk, Inc.

Message 3 of 16
Icemanau

Are you both working on the exact same project at the same time?

If so, this is not a good idea as ACADE has not been set up for that and if you change something on a dwg that affects the dwg your co-worker is working on, it will not update that change. Then there is the situation where you make a change and then he makes a change that negates your change.

I would suggest that if you need two or more people to work on a multi panel board, that each person works only on one panel and have each panel in a mini project on their own.

Besides the problems with changes not propagating through open dwgs and such, If the scratch database is being utilised by one person, it may lock out the second person.

Regards Brad

>