AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
New Member
Jim Smith Martech
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-29-2007
Message 1 of 4 (67 Views)

Electrical 2008 Libraries

67 Views, 3 Replies
03-29-2007 08:58 AM
I just loaded elect. 2008 and I can't find the IEC Libraries or the icon library.
*Expert Elite*
dougmcalexander
Posts: 3,222
Registered: ‎10-18-2003
Message 2 of 4 (67 Views)

Re: Electrical 2008 Libraries

03-29-2007 10:58 AM in reply to: Jim Smith Martech
Jim, when you installed did you select JIC as your default drawing style?
If so, you will need to be sure that you add the IEC library as an add-on.
If you select IEC as your primary drawing style, you have to add JIC.

wrote in message news:5534984@discussion.autodesk.com...
I just loaded elect. 2008 and I can't find the IEC Libraries or the icon
library.
Doug McAlexander
Independent Consultant/Instructor/Mentor specializing in AutoCAD Electrical, ecscad, and promis-e implementation

Web site: www.ECADConsultant.com
Phone: (770) 841-8009

Please Accept as Solution if I helped you. Kudos are also much appreciated.
Member
seansantarius
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-23-2004
Message 3 of 4 (67 Views)

Re: Electrical 2008 Libraries

12-18-2007 05:45 AM in reply to: Jim Smith Martech
If I did not load them on the install, how can they be added after?
*Pat Murnen
Message 4 of 4 (67 Views)

Re: Electrical 2008 Libraries

12-18-2007 08:33 AM in reply to: Jim Smith Martech
Try this -


1.. From the Control Panel select Add or Remove Programs.
2.. From the Add or Remove Programs dialog box, select the latest version
of AutoCAD Electrical and click the Change/Remove button.
3.. On the AutoCAD Electrical Installation Wizard, click Add or Remove
Features.
4.. On the Add/Remove Features page, click Next.
5.. On the Manufacturer Content Selection page, click Next.
6.. On the Select Symbol Libraries page, select the libraries you wish to
install and click Next.
7.. Click Next to continue.
Pat Murnen

wrote in message news:5803746@discussion.autodesk.com...
If I did not load them on the install, how can they be added after?
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.