AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dumb Wire Numbers

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
chris30
442 Views, 6 Replies

Dumb Wire Numbers

I have a set of drawings where the same compnents and wires are used on two sheets. Is there a way to show the same wire numbers on two different sheets in the same project?

Tags (1)
6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
Icemanau
in reply to: chris30

I've been asking for this feature since ACADE 2008 was released, so don't hold your breath.

The only way I've gotten around it is to ignore the alerts about duplicate wire numbers or even turn off the real time checking altogether.

Regards Brad

Icemanau (NNTP handle: Brad Coleman
AutoCAD Electrical User and IT Hardware Support

Message 3 of 7
chris30
in reply to: Icemanau

I had run several different searches on the group here, and came up empty.  I was hoping I just missed something.  Unfortumately, turning off "error" checking is not an option. 

Thanks for your speedy reply.

Chris

Message 4 of 7
johnq
in reply to: chris30

Hi Brad, Chris and others

I almost have the same problem and I received help from this forum.

My wire numbers do not reflect the sheet number but are the same on both drawings as the circuits are the same.

I can see how having wire numbers reflect sheet numbers could cause a problem.  Not sure.

My need is that For some projects I need to have say two CB1 circuit breakers, one on each sheet.

My solution was to draw the first drawing with out a sheet number.

Create a second drawing from the first.  Two different drawng numbers.

Add them to the project and set the sheet number appropreately.  say 6 & 7.

When I do the bill of manerials my list shows CB1 on sheet  say page 6   & CB1 on page say 7.

This solved my problem and may be it might jog a solution for you.