AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does anyone have example schematics?

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
huyvu90
7003 Views, 4 Replies

Does anyone have example schematics?

I'm wondering if anyone has some examples of actual production schematics that they can give out.  Specifcally speaking, I'm looking for industrial control schematics.

I know  Autocad electrical has some demo schematics but I'm looking for more.

I am an entry level engineer and I'm trying to learn.

Thank you.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
dougmcalexander
in reply to: huyvu90

Most schematics will be of proprietary nature and cannot be divulged publicly.  That's why Autodesk included their demo projects, though admittedly they are very old and dated.  If you get your hands on a copy of NFPA-79 (can be downloaded from the Web) there are examples of ladder diagram style schematics included.  Their examples show the tagging format as %N%F (i.e. 105CR for a relay) but the majority of companies I have visited use %F%N (i.e. CR105 for a relay).  This is the default tagging format that AutoCAD Electrical's demo project is configured for as well.  This method makes it easier to sort component lists by family type.  I use this sort when I layout out a panel.  I can find all relays listed together, fuses listed together, etc.  Either tagging format is acceptable, but %F%N is my preference for ladder diagrams.

Doug McAlexander

Design Engineer/Consultant/Instructor/Mentor specializing in AutoCAD Electrical training and implementation support

Phone and Web-based Support Plans Available

Phone: (770) 841-8009

www.linkedin.com/in/doug-mcalexander-1a77623

Please Accept as Solution if I helped you. Likes are also much appreciated.
Message 3 of 5
metal_pro2