AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
fastbackgt68
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎05-01-2006
Message 1 of 5 (140 Views)

DIN RAIL COMPONENTS

140 Views, 4 Replies
05-08-2006 01:13 PM
I have noticed when I use din rail on a panel and then put an ACE terminal connection on the din rail, the din rail hides under the terminal. How do I make it so the footprints I make do the same thing, and hide the din rail it sits over.
Thanks
Active Member
kakaka
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎05-05-2006
Message 2 of 5 (140 Views)

Re: DIN RAIL COMPONENTS

05-08-2006 01:49 PM in reply to: fastbackgt68
Did you use Black Box Builder to create you footprint?
*Expert Elite*
dougmcalexander
Posts: 3,210
Registered: ‎10-18-2003
Message 3 of 5 (140 Views)

Re: DIN RAIL COMPONENTS

05-08-2006 05:23 PM in reply to: fastbackgt68
It is done with a feature called wipeout. Check the AutoCAD help system for more about wipeout. Not the Electrical Help system but the F1 help.
Doug McAlexander
Independent Consultant/Instructor/Mentor specializing in AutoCAD Electrical, ecscad, and promis-e implementation

Web site: www.ECADConsultant.com
Phone: (770) 841-8009

Please Accept as Solution if I helped you. Kudos are also much appreciated.
Distinguished Contributor
rstein
Posts: 143
Registered: ‎03-19-2004
Message 4 of 5 (140 Views)

Re: DIN RAIL COMPONENTS

05-08-2006 05:46 PM in reply to: fastbackgt68
fastbackgt68,
I have a post on my blog site about this. Here are the links.

http://robstein.blogs.com/rob_stein_knowledge_cente/2006/02/footprints_that.html

and

http://robstein.blogs.com/rob_stein_knowledge_cente/2006/04/footprints_that.html

I hope this helps and if you have any questions feel free to email me.

Thanks
Rob Stein
INCAT
www.robstein.blogs.com
Contributor
fastbackgt68
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎05-01-2006
Message 5 of 5 (140 Views)

Re: DIN RAIL COMPONENTS

05-09-2006 08:33 AM in reply to: fastbackgt68
went to ACE help and the blog helped also. Thanks for the assistance

Joe
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.