AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
mkeil
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
Message 1 of 4 (299 Views)

Circuit Builder, c:ace_cb_nested, LISP variable for XYZ cooridnates

299 Views, 3 Replies
06-02-2011 06:55 AM

I am using Circuit Builder to insert circuits using the c:ace_cb_nested API call.

(c:ace_cb_nested fnam xyz options_lst)

 

I know that by using a (list 25 35 0) syntax, c:ace_cb_nested recognizes the coordinates 25,35,0 and places the circuit properly.

But I can't find the proper syntax to use a LISP variable in Circuit Builder.

 

The closest I've come is this:

(C:ACE_CB_NESTED "I:/DEV0/TEST/TEST1/1234/OLD/OLD.DWG" (list (car coNextNode)(cadr coNextNode)(caddr coNextNode)) #data ) 

This works if I manually enter it in the command line. But it won't work by running the same code through Circuit Builder.

 

Does anyone know the proper syntax to make the c:ace_cb_nested API call allow the input of a coordinate through a LISP variable and executing it in Circuit Builder?

 

Thanks in advance.

Employee
murnenp
Posts: 566
Registered: ‎08-01-2007
Message 2 of 4 (280 Views)

Re: Circuit Builder, c:ace_cb_nested, LISP variable for XYZ cooridnates

06-06-2011 07:48 AM in reply to: mkeil

I tihnk the issue here is that variables defined in one program are not known by other programs. So Circuit Builder can't "see" variables defined outside of Circuit Builder. There are calls to make variables visible but so far I am not having success in getting it to work in the ace_cb_nested API call within Circuit Builder.

 

I am still trying various methods and will let you know if I find one that is successful.



Pat Murnen
Principal Content Developer
Information Modeling and Platform Products Group

Autodesk, Inc.

Active Member
mkeil
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
Message 3 of 4 (278 Views)

Re: Circuit Builder, c:ace_cb_nested, LISP variable for XYZ cooridnates

06-06-2011 08:07 AM in reply to: mkeil

Thanks Pat. I appreciate the help. You've been a big help to us in the past.

Employee
murnenp
Posts: 566
Registered: ‎08-01-2007
Message 4 of 4 (271 Views)

Re: Circuit Builder, c:ace_cb_nested, LISP variable for XYZ cooridnates

06-06-2011 11:48 AM in reply to: mkeil

So far I have not found any method that allows passing a variable set outside of Circuit Builde to this API. I feel like I am missing something obvious so maybe someone else will see this post and provide their solution.

 

I will log  a wishlist item that it would be nice to have a way to put a variable in here.

 

Sorry I wasn't more help.

Pat Murnen



Pat Murnen
Principal Content Developer
Information Modeling and Platform Products Group

Autodesk, Inc.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.