AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Child component tag

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
moparmark
467 Views, 4 Replies

Child component tag

Gday,

I am fairly new at AutoCAD electrical, having had some previous experience in AutoCAD years ago.
I have an issue with getting the cross reference to work properly on my child components. When I first gave my relay contactors a parent the tag was set with the parent tag followed by the child number (ie K1-1, K1-2 as two contacts for coil K1). I have been playing around a bit getting a feel for the environment and have been messing with various settings, etc to see what they do (this discussion group has been awesome for helping me learn by the way).
My problem is when I now allocate a contact to a parent coil it only displays the parent tag (ie K1 for coil K1). the cross reference field also comes up as ? which i'm not too sure about either - whether its related or not. Is there a setting that I may have accidently turned off or on to get this result? I am currently running AutoCAD electrical 2008...

Thanks in advance,
Mark
4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
dougmcalexander
in reply to: moparmark