AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,098
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 1 of 3 (336 Views)
Accepted Solution

Changing the Terminal TAG-ID

336 Views, 2 Replies
01-24-2013 01:32 PM

I know I am just missing something simple, but  how do you change a group of terminals Tag-ID on a schematic without using Find/Replace/Project Rebuild? I know I could change each one individually using edit terminal. Looking to change a bunch.

 

I am using ACE 2013.

 

Thanks,

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998

Go into the Terminal Strip editer and select the terminal strip that has the terminals you wish to change.

 

Select ALL the terminals you wish to change the ID on and then right click on one of the selected terminals.

From the list, choose terminals then REASSIGN.

 

Now just change the Strip ID as required.

 

Note that this is from the 2008 version, so it should still be available in the 2013 release, but you may have to hunt a bit for the commands

 

Regards Brad

*Expert Elite*
Icemanau
Posts: 1,031
Registered: ‎06-01-2010
Message 2 of 3 (331 Views)

Re: Changing the Terminal TAG-ID

01-24-2013 02:19 PM in reply to: testsubject

Go into the Terminal Strip editer and select the terminal strip that has the terminals you wish to change.

 

Select ALL the terminals you wish to change the ID on and then right click on one of the selected terminals.

From the list, choose terminals then REASSIGN.

 

Now just change the Strip ID as required.

 

Note that this is from the 2008 version, so it should still be available in the 2013 release, but you may have to hunt a bit for the commands

 

Regards Brad

Icemanau (NNTP handle: Brad Coleman)


*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,098
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 3 of 3 (315 Views)

Re: Changing the Terminal TAG-ID

01-25-2013 06:23 AM in reply to: Icemanau

Thanks Brad!

 

I knew it had to be something simple but I was just not seeing it.

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.