AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Member
johnhaberman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-23-2011
Message 1 of 3 (630 Views)

Can't Get ACADE 2012 to install, says it's already installed

630 Views, 2 Replies
08-20-2012 02:26 PM

If anyone can help, I needit desperately.

I am installin ACAD Electrical 2013 on my co-worker's computer.  The first time it was installed, my coworker accidently deleted a file to where ACADE won't run at all and uninstall didn't work, since Control Panel>Programs didn't find the program. So my co-worker wen through and deleted all the ACADE 2013 files he could find.  Now we're trying to get ACAD E to re-install, but setup is saying that the program is already installed and won't go anyfurther than that.  Is there a file he missed? Please help.

 

Currently Running:

Windows 7 Pro

trying to install ACAD Electrical 2013 (stand alone license)

 

Thanks for any help in advance.

 

John Haberman

 

 

Valued Contributor
lionSG
Posts: 97
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 2 of 3 (623 Views)

Re: Can't Get ACADE 2012 to install, says it's already installed

08-20-2012 06:54 PM in reply to: johnhaberman

Hi,

 

Maybe you can find some help here on Autodesk knowledge base:

 

How to remove all Autodesk products from a Windows system

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=2887771&linkID=9240617 

Thanks.

Distinguished Contributor
warrenandy
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
Message 3 of 3 (594 Views)

Re: Can't Get ACADE 2012 to install, says it's already installed

08-23-2012 01:47 PM in reply to: johnhaberman

I had a user with the same exact problem with Product Design Suite for ACADE. Adsk support ended up showing me a few registry keys and then suggested removing all the support software as well, .NET, C++, etc. Some would fix one package but then the material lib would kick up. I would get that then another problem.

 

The user was having some permission problems with other programs and I am pretty sure permission was the problem to start with. So we ended up formatting the whole thing. Not sure what caused it to start with but it did not want to be removed from the registry.

 

A suggestion to adsk, work on the uninstall / installer for the suites. This is a big problem with 950+ seats to install. If something happened to all of them like this, I would not be a happy camper...   :robotwink:

Andrew Warren
CAD & Data Management Specialist
Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations
andrew.warren@bellsouth.net
Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.