AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
New Member
RenaudHoule
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-25-2014
Message 1 of 4 (234 Views)
Accepted Solution

Break PLC Modules Into Multiple Drawing

234 Views, 3 Replies
02-25-2014 08:42 AM

Hi, I'm kind of new in Autocad Electrical. I've been able to work around many on my needs but, there's one thing I'm trying to do without knowing if it's even possible. 

 

Am I able to break/split a PLC Module into multiple drawing within the same project?

 

Let say start having the Plc Module's Inputs segments on one drawing and the same PLC module Outputs segments on another drawing.

 

Thank You Very Much!

Yes, when you Insert a Parametric PLC module, you can stop inserting at a break point and it will save your spot. The next time you run the Insert Parametric PLC Module command, it will give you the option to pick up where you left off, even if it's on another page.

 

To stop inserting, you just right click when you're at a break point in the insertion process. 

 

The break points can be either predefined in the module, or you can opt to insert a break point at any point in the creation process.

 

I prefer to use predefined break points, as it ensures that all related terminal points remain together.

Valued Contributor
pqphillips
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎06-20-2010
Message 2 of 4 (228 Views)

Re: Break PLC Modules Into Multiple Drawing

02-25-2014 08:52 AM in reply to: RenaudHoule

Yes, when you Insert a Parametric PLC module, you can stop inserting at a break point and it will save your spot. The next time you run the Insert Parametric PLC Module command, it will give you the option to pick up where you left off, even if it's on another page.

 

To stop inserting, you just right click when you're at a break point in the insertion process. 

 

The break points can be either predefined in the module, or you can opt to insert a break point at any point in the creation process.

 

I prefer to use predefined break points, as it ensures that all related terminal points remain together.

New Member
RenaudHoule
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-25-2014
Message 3 of 4 (214 Views)

Re: Break PLC Modules Into Multiple Drawing

02-25-2014 09:02 AM in reply to: pqphillips

Thanks. I feel a bit like novice.... :smileywink:

 

Was so obvious that i completely went over that boxe that was asking to continue....

 

Thank You Very Much!!

Valued Contributor
pqphillips
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎06-20-2010
Message 4 of 4 (212 Views)

Re: Break PLC Modules Into Multiple Drawing

02-25-2014 09:03 AM in reply to: RenaudHoule
Not a problem. Glad I could help.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.