AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
DBrohm
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
Message 1 of 12 (2,142 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD Electrical 2013 Service Pack 1

2142 Views, 11 Replies
09-05-2012 05:20 AM

Good day to my friends at Autodesk;

 

I am a big fan of AutoCAD Electrical 2013, sure it has some bugs, but from my experience, over the past few years, it is seriously better than the initial offerings of 2009, 2010, 2011, and 2012.  That coupled with the fact that there are some nice features in the latest version to my mind makes it a half decent package; now if they could only make the bugs go away :smileywink:.  I haven’t released 2013 to my design group, as yet, because of the bugs that do exist, as it would slow them down, and because of this I look every day to see if SP1 has been released yet.   Yesterday, during one of my daily treks to the “AutoCAD Electrical Services & Support” site I noticed a new item which was entitled “Hotfix: Unable to install French version of AutoCAD Electrical 2013 Service Pack 1”.   I read the "readme" for this hotfix and as near as I can determine it implies, at least, that SP1 is ready and available for install.

 

This bodes the question, where is SP1?  I don’t see it listed anywhere.

Active Contributor
stefan.stamate
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎02-01-2012
Message 2 of 12 (2,141 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Electrical 2013 Service Pack 1

09-05-2012 05:33 AM in reply to: DBrohm

Hey Doug,

 

It was reelased and retracted right away, not sure for what reason. It might become available soon. I know this from our Autodesk sales rep.

 

Cheers,

Stefan

Active Contributor
DBrohm
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
Message 3 of 12 (2,124 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Electrical 2013 Service Pack 1

09-05-2012 10:25 AM in reply to: stefan.stamate

Thanks Stefan... that is very interesting.

Valued Contributor
lionSG
Posts: 97
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 4 of 12 (2,100 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Electrical 2013 Service Pack 1

09-05-2012 06:51 PM in reply to: DBrohm

Hi ppl,

 

Any ideas when?

Or wait for new verison 2014.

Active Contributor
process_solutions
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎10-17-2002
Message 5 of 12 (1,878 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Electrical 2013 Service Pack 1

09-24-2012 08:40 AM in reply to: DBrohm

I too am checking almost daily for the AutoCAD Electrical 2013 service pack.  Until it is released, I am resigned to a few things necessitating keeping our 2010 installations installed & up to date per subscription privelege.  I am hoping that upon release the following will be fixed or less of an issue:

 

Action Recorder has abundance of "command failed" for commands which work very well in 2010

"AutoCAD not Responding" message can occur for even relatively light-load Autolisp or Script operations.

 

I look forward to the release in order justify propagating our 2013 station(s).

 

If there has been a release which is available, I haven't found it yet.

 

(Edit: I removed "issue" of Flatten Command as it doesn't always hang the system)

*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,083
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 6 of 12 (1,872 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Electrical 2013 Service Pack 1

09-24-2012 09:02 AM in reply to: process_solutions

I just installed SP1 about an hour ago. It is now available. I saw the little Icon in the upper right part of the titlebar saying it was ready.

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
Active Contributor
DBrohm
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
Message 7 of 12 (1,748 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Electrical 2013 Service Pack 1

10-02-2012 04:52 AM in reply to: testsubject

Good Morning All;

 

Yes indeed SP1 for 2013 is out, has been for a little while now.  This morning I installed 2013 on one of my designers PC`s and applied this SP.  Its very early in the process but the Wire number feature in the `Create / Edit Wire Type`dialog window seems to have been fixed.  But thus far the `Component Count` issue in the "Insert/Edit Component" dialog window does not.  Just some feed back for now;will apply the fix that Pat supplied on 05-24-2012, specifically the wds1ed.dcl fix.

New Member
k.mouttou
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-08-2012
Message 8 of 12 (1,653 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Electrical 2013 Service Pack 1

10-08-2012 12:34 AM in reply to: DBrohm

Hello all,

 

I try to install SP1, but I have the error code: 1648 at the beginning of the installation. Does anyone encounter this problem?

I try to install the SP1 on my PC (windows 7), and on a XP PC, same issue.

 

Thanks for your helps.

Valued Contributor
lionSG
Posts: 97
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 9 of 12 (1,650 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Electrical 2013 Service Pack 1

10-08-2012 12:53 AM in reply to: DBrohm

I have no problem installing SP1 on a few PCs.

Think it maybe more Windows issue.

Try to reinstall your ACE if possible and then try the SP1 again.

Thanks.

Contributor
bpasqualini
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎04-14-2008
Message 10 of 12 (1,644 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Electrical 2013 Service Pack 1

10-08-2012 01:22 AM in reply to: k.mouttou

Hi,

 

If you use a french version, see the hotfix http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=20410984&linkID=9240738

 

Best regards

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.