AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCad Electrical 2013 Multilple Catalog and BOM issue

13 REPLIES 13
Message 1 of 14
Anonymous
1859 Views, 13 Replies

AutoCad Electrical 2013 Multilple Catalog and BOM issue

I am new to AutoCAD Elec 2013. I did make thru a fundamental training class which did not really cover this. I am trying to create a bill of material on a page utilizing multiple catalog enteries on several different parts. My problem is that when I create the BOM, I get multiple listings on the BOM with the same Item number. For example, I am showing 2 seperate connectors with unique part numbers but each connector uses the same crimp pin. How can I resolve this?

Thanks

Jason

13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
RobinShou-Autodesk
in reply to: Anonymous

Hello,

Would you please help to give a sample drawing, and also a screenshot for the problem in the report, then we can know what exactly the problem it.

Thanks,
Robin Shou
Quality Assurance
AutoCAD Electrical
Autodesk, Inc.

Message 3 of 14
Anonymous

attach is a picture of BOM and an attached file that it is from

Thanks

Jason

Message 4 of 14
dougmcalexander

Set your project properties to item numbering by per part number basis. Change this setting on the Components tab of project properties. Click the button labeled Item Numbering. You should also set to accumulate project wide.

Doug McAlexander

Design Engineer/Consultant/Instructor/Mentor specializing in AutoCAD Electrical training and implementation support

Phone and Web-based Support Plans Available

Phone: (770) 841-8009

www.linkedin.com/in/doug-mcalexander-1a77623

Please Accept as Solution if I helped you. Likes are also much appreciated.
Message 5 of 14
Anonymous
in reply to: dougmcalexander

Doug,