AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autocad 2014 Electrical SP1

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
PBX_TECH_71
570 Views, 4 Replies

Autocad 2014 Electrical SP1

I'm new to autocad as was wondering if someone could provide some troubleshooting tips. I upgraded my staff to Autocad Electrical 2012 and we are experiencing some issues with the TSE(Terminal Strip Editior). When the TSE is opened and a selection is made the drawing arrears to crash or become un-responsive.

We're running:

All machines are running Windows 7 64-bit SP1

All machines are different DELL platforms (The processors and graphic cards meet minimum Autocad specs.)

Autocad Electrical 2014 SP1

I performed two hotfixes :

Terminal Strip hotfix

2014 Graphics hotfix

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Gary

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
PBX_TECH_71
in reply to: PBX_TECH_71

This is a more detailed explination of the issue from one of our Engineers.

When running project wide updates, such as Terminal Renumber (project wide) or Set all wire numbers to fixed or normal. The utility runs, the pages update and save, but when the utility finishes the model space is locked up. You can change drawing pages in the project manager, but not with the Previous drawing or Next drawing buttons or commands. The Windows Minimize, Restore Down and Maximize buttons work but not the Close button or the drop down menu File/Close option. The menu bar drops down but the functions do not work. The command line does not work either.

Message 3 of 5

Hello,

From your description, seems your ACE2014 is totally broken.

Please try to uninstall the ACE and reinstall it again. and after that, patch the SP1.1.