AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
mtennie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
Message 1 of 3 (236 Views)

Auto Update Source arrows

236 Views, 2 Replies
12-18-2012 11:59 AM

I was wondering if there is a way you can have source arrows update the sheet number and the reference number automatically. If not is there a way you can do it by using something else.  Just looking to display the sheet number and reference number from a different drawing to show where the wire goes to a different drawing.

Mentor
johnq
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎05-24-2011
Message 2 of 3 (228 Views)

Re: Auto Update Source arrows

12-18-2012 03:43 PM in reply to: mtennie

Hi

 

Yes it can be automatic.  But it needs to be set up.  It not hards but tricky.  To me it was as I had no support.

 

I assume that you are creating a project   (<file> name.wdp   file)   Border with each sheet has a sheet number.

 

I ensure that  location 0,0 is set on the drawing

 

drawing properties   cross reference tab     use  %s-%n

 

Drawing format,  setup   is set.

 

go to www.ecadconsultant.com/tips.html  has some good oil.

 

This has a good tutortial and infi.   No this is not my company or do I get a commission.  

 

Cheers  john q

 

 

 

Active Member
mtennie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
Message 3 of 3 (212 Views)

Re: Auto Update Source arrows

12-19-2012 09:16 AM in reply to: mtennie

Another Question I got it setup by creating a column of numbers on the left side of the drawing to line reference numbers but now if I update some of the reference numbers by right clicking on the source arrow or the destination arrow and click retag it doesn't put the right reference number in there it puts in a six  and its not suppose to be a six. This only happens on a couple of them and when the reference is on a different sheet.

 

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.