AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
rdelacruz1984
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-16-2012
Message 1 of 4 (241 Views)

Adding Customized Fields to BOM

241 Views, 3 Replies
09-24-2012 02:51 AM

Hi how can i add customized field to component BOM?

Adding customize Column like Size etc.

 

Thanks,

Rizford

Mentor
Nata_ly
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎08-21-2012
Message 2 of 4 (185 Views)

Re: Adding Customized Fields to BOM

12-06-2012 06:20 AM in reply to: rdelacruz1984

If I understand you correctly, you just need to get a blank column whith title 'Size' in the report, do you?

When you create a report, click 'Change report format' button, select from the available columns that which has no value - and rename it.

*Expert Elite*
rhesusminus
Posts: 948
Registered: ‎09-21-2007
Message 3 of 4 (176 Views)

Re: Adding Customized Fields to BOM

12-06-2012 12:46 PM in reply to: rdelacruz1984

I guess you want to poulate these columns with something as well?

If you wan't to extract data from an attribute of a component, have a look at the  in the User Attributes button located on the Reports tab.

All the rows you add here will be available for use in the BOM report.

 


Trond Hasse Lie

ECAD Consultant, CtrlAltEl

Please select "Accept As Solution" if this post answers your question. Kudos don't hurt either. ;-)
Distinguished Contributor
acade2012
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
Message 4 of 4 (173 Views)

Re: Adding Customized Fields to BOM

12-06-2012 12:55 PM in reply to: rdelacruz1984

You will need to add the column to the access database. make SURE to add it to the end of it will cause other problems. The columns MUST stay in order but you can add whatever you want to the end.

 

then your component need to have the same attribute on it.

 

 

a simpler fix might be to use 1 of the existing colums and label it as needed

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.