AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ACE has suddenly changed the scale on my icons - sacrifice the chickens!

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
Gavin_Duffy
397 Views, 3 Replies

ACE has suddenly changed the scale on my icons - sacrifice the chickens!

Its time to sacrifice chickens again and read the goat's entrails....

...for some reason I have managed to upset the Gods of AutoCad Electrical again and my icons now look like they are from Lilliput, even on existing drawings in unrelated projects so it looks like its a global change.

The Green arrow shows what I had and I was happy with, the red arrow demonstrates what I get now for the same connector.. Smiley Mad

Lilliput icons.png

Basically every icon is now tiny, what have I done wrong... yes I'm a newbie...

Please be gentle Smiley Happy

Gavin Duffy
Electrical Engineer

Avid Technology Ltd.
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Gavin_Duffy
in reply to: Gavin_Duffy

Right I think I have got it sussed what I think is happening is that AutoCAD has defaulted to JIC symbols rather than IEC... why it has done this I don't know, maybe I didn't sacrifice enough chickens, goats or cows...

No if there was an easy and simply way of using the right icon libraries that would be great, y'know, "I want to change library, that one will do 'click' job done"

nope looks like it's  "at the rise of the moon on the night of the summer solstice with the blood of 1000 virgin fruit flies...." time again.

Did they ever figure the term "intuative"...

Gavin Duffy
Electrical Engineer

Avid Technology Ltd.
Message 3 of 4
Icemanau
in reply to: Gavin_Duffy

If you look at the attachment, you will see where ACADE check the project properties for which symbol library to use.